Follow

Privacy on Slidely

Where are my privacy settings?

At the moment, you can only control your privacy settings per each Slidely creation. This means that when you create a new Slidely, you can select it to be either private or public:

  • Private: The Slidely can only be view by people whom you’ve shared it with, via a unique link. It is not presented to others on your Slidely user page (https://slide.ly/user/) and it will not be searchable using search engines such as Google.
  • Public: The Slidely is public on Slidelys site and is presented on your Slidely user page. The Slidely is also searchable on common search engines, such as Google.

To view and adjust your Slidely’s privacy settings, see the following article:

How do I make my Slidely private? - https://slidely.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/200796161

 

A few important notes:

  • The privacy setting for your account photo and account name is always public.
  • If there's a photo of you in an album that someone else posted, only the person who posted it can change the album privacy. If you don't like the photo, you can remove a tag or report to us and we will ask them to take it down (helpdesk@slidely.com).

 

Slidely's Privacy Policy

 

For further assistance, please contact helpdesk@slidely.com

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk